Tuesday, November 9, 2010

AL Gold Gloves

Today, the first of the MLB Awards were presented to players in the American League, who did the best fielding job in their position: the following shows who one the awards, the number in parentheses will represent the number of times they have won the awards:

Pitcher- Mark Buehrle, Chicago White Sox (2)
Catcher- Joe Mauer- Minnesota Twins (3)
1st Base- Mark Teixeira, New York Yankees (4)
2nd Base- Robinson Cano, New York Yankees (1)
3rd Base- Evan Longoria, Tampa Bay Rays (2)
Shortstop- Derek Jeter, New York Yankees (2)
Outfield- Ichiro Suzuki, Seattle Mariners (10)
                 Carl Crawford, Tampa Bay Rays (1)
                 Franklin Gutierrez- Seattle Mariners (1)

Surprisingly a name usually on this list, Torii Hunter was left off the list this year, and was replaced by one of the three other Outfielders, Suzuki, Crawford, or Gutierrez

No comments:

Post a Comment